t0fr@lemmy.ca to Privacy@lemmy.ml · 3 years agoNot that you guys need the reminder, but your work sees all your browser history and you may not even be able to delete it if you wanted tolemmy.caimagemessage-square245fedilinkarrow-up19arrow-down10
arrow-up19arrow-down1imageNot that you guys need the reminder, but your work sees all your browser history and you may not even be able to delete it if you wanted tolemmy.cat0fr@lemmy.ca to Privacy@lemmy.ml · 3 years agomessage-square245fedilink
minus-squaret0fr@lemmy.caOPlinkfedilinkarrow-up1·3 years agoI mean yes it can be locked. It can all be controlled by the group policy. But either way, they can monitor all network traffic going through their network.
minus-squareLink.wav [he/him]@beehaw.orglinkfedilinkarrow-up1·3 years agoSorry, I see in another comment you were looking for a more technical explanation. I feel like I didn’t contribute to that at all.
minus-squareroofuskit@kbin.sociallinkfedilinkarrow-up1·3 years agoPrivate mode is absolutely not private at work even if it’s enabled. They see everything you access with their network and know exactly where the traffic is coming from and going to.
deleted by creator
I mean yes it can be locked. It can all be controlled by the group policy.
But either way, they can monitor all network traffic going through their network.
deleted by creator
Yes
deleted by creator
Sorry, I see in another comment you were looking for a more technical explanation. I feel like I didn’t contribute to that at all.
Private mode is absolutely not private at work even if it’s enabled. They see everything you access with their network and know exactly where the traffic is coming from and going to.
deleted by creator