It depends on what version of the game the copy you acquired came from.
If it’s from the Early Access or any version of the game prior to the launch version, then no, your saves will not transfer. That is true of legit copies of the game as well. From Early Access to Launch, customers are required to delete their previous saves.
If it’s a modded copy, in that it includes modded stuff that isn’t available in the main game, such as changing values, skills, monsters, etc, then your save will most likely be broken at best or cause crashes at worse.
If it’s just a cracked version of the full release, then there probably won’t be anything stopping you from using the same save files, depending on where the cracked version stores its saves mind you.
It depends on what version of the game the copy you acquired came from.
If it’s from the Early Access or any version of the game prior to the launch version, then no, your saves will not transfer. That is true of legit copies of the game as well. From Early Access to Launch, customers are required to delete their previous saves.
If it’s a modded copy, in that it includes modded stuff that isn’t available in the main game, such as changing values, skills, monsters, etc, then your save will most likely be broken at best or cause crashes at worse.
If it’s just a cracked version of the full release, then there probably won’t be anything stopping you from using the same save files, depending on where the cracked version stores its saves mind you.